?

Staying awake to chase a dream...

..tasting the air you're breathing in.

Name:
Chiara
Birthdate:
15 November
Location:
External Services:
  • applehead9@livejournal.com
Hi! My name is Chiara and I'm 19 years old. I currently live in Rome where I attend La Sapienza University as an asian languages student, specifically mandarin chinese and japanese.
I really love music of every kind, but especially rock and classical music.
Muse are basically the soundtrack of my life since I've been a huge fan for years now. I also listen to RATM, Foos, System of a Down, Alt-J, Ed Sheeran, KoL and many many others. For classical music my fav composers are Chopin, Debussy, Rachmaninoff and Berlioz.
I've been playing guitar for 7 years more or less, but started electric guitar just last year.

Drawing is my true passion. I developed this love as a child and I still can't help drawing everything that strikes my attention. All I need is a pencil and my sketchpad.
As a real italian girl I really like food and I love cooking very much, especially pasta which is my specialty.
I'm a very shy person and basically I suck in socialization, but I guess it's getting better now (lol). I'm a RedBull addicted and a smoker. Even tho I know it's killing me slowly I just can't live without my hand rolling tobacco. As odd as it could be I hate shopping for clothes because it really stresses me out, but I love buying random albums, dvds and books.

I also love travelling. As a matter of fact, when I'll get my uni degree (hopefully) I want to move to Japan/China. I just adore everything about them!

I found out to be bisexual not too long ago so I'm still getting myself together over it. My first girlfriend kind of changed my life so I've been through a really tough period of my life.

I already feel like home here. I wish to get to know all of you and I hope you'll be willing to be patient with my shyness and my english mistakes. xD

Feel free to add me as a friend.

Sooo, here we go..Enjoy!

-Chiara

Statistics